TOTR: One and done….???



What a great prompt today on TOTR!

Tuesdays on the Run

I’m linking up today with MCM Mama Runs, Marcia’s Healthy Slice, and My No Guilt Life for the Tuesdays on the Run linkup to answer that question…Do you repeat races or are you one and done?

For me is all depends.

One and done:

I initially  wanted to join and be a member of the 50 halfs in 50 states runners but with the knee issue, that is no longer an option for me ;(. My new goal now is to run a race in every state…totally doable right?!? We will see.

In this instance, it is likely that I will be a one and done racer in the 50 states especially when it comes to states farther away.

So far, I have run a race in DC, MD, PA, NY.

Repeats:

As a member of the Montgomery County Road Runners Club, I run these low key races each year.  This is my second year as a member and plan to run as many of the races on this year’s calendar as I can.  Last year, I ran 5 of the races and intend to run them again this year plus some.

Other races I run repeatedly is the Komen Race for the Cure, YMCA Turkey Chase, Pacers Jingle All The Way.  These are fun races that also raise funds for great causes.

Last year, I ran the Cherry Blossom 10 miler and LOVED IT!!! I have every intention to apply for the lottery every year to run it.  rumor has it, if you volunteer the year before, you get an automatic entry…..that might be a good way to make sure that I am a part of it every year.

This year, my sole sitahs and I ran the Philly Hot Chocolate 15k and they really enjoyed it and want to go back next year. I am not against it, so that may be a repeat race…we will see. If I get into Cherry Blossom, I will likely do that though and maybe then I will do the 5k in Philly…we will see..

How about you…are you a one and done or do you like to repeat races?

 





Have you heard of the United Relay of America….I’m running one of the DC legs? Which one will you run? Use This link for 30% off.

I am raising funds for the We Are Movement Foundation. Click HERE to support me with a pledge. Thank you in advance!



Join me at RunningMoms.com-It’s Free!



Are you joining me at any of the Zooma runs?

If so, don’t forget to use TAMIEKA16 for 10% off.

InstaText_104.png



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest

15 thoughts on “TOTR: One and done….???

  1. runawaybridalplanner says:

    Depends on the race. As I’ve worked on my 50 states marathon goal, I’ve found many that I’d love to run again if I ever have the chance, and others I loved the race but likely won’t travel to go back and do it again.
    Though I have one marathon I’ve done 6 times and maybe #7 will be this fall, so yeah if it’s a great race, it deserves a repeat!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mkadens1 says:

    I agree the good local races are well worth repeating. The destination races would be nice but travel $$ and time commitment always take their toll. Now that my kids are a little older (10 and 14) their schedules are so freaking busy I find it harder to travel. Thanks for linking!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

