WW-Consistency: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

Is this DeJa Vu? When I saw Deb’s  Wednesday’s Word, I remembered that I have written before using Wednesday’s Word about a year ago when I was going through the same kind of slump….hmmmm is this a consistent pattern for me?

It is too often that Deb’s Wednesday Word and my life are pretty much mirroring each other. As I continue to count down to out girls trip to Costa Rica in a few weeks, I can say that I am fretting a bit over not being consistent with my eating and my workouts that I had set out to  follow in preparation for my trip.  Don’t get me wrong…every body is beach body ready but there were just a few parts on my body that I wanted to be a bit tighter, specifically my stomach.  We will see if these last few weeks, I can keep the eating under control and workouts consistent to see some progress in my stomach area.

Well let’s get to it shall we…let’s look at The Good, The Bad and The Ugly of  my Consistency.

THE GOOD:

-I have a workout plan that I am following;

-I have worked out at least 3 days a week;

-I have been to every Luna track workout since we began in April;

-I have done well running/leading the track workouts;

-I have completed 6 weeks (in week 7 now) of the weight training program;

-I have continued to go to the pool and work on my swimming

-I have increased by ability to do pull-ups (I can do 2 now…I could do 0 before)

-I was able to borrow a bike (Thanks Cynthia!)

-I feel mentally ready to begin Triathlon training ( a bit nervous but ready!)

 

The Bad:

-I have not meal prepped since the 1st week of my training.  I know how much better my eating is when I meal prep. So why have I not been doing what I know works? Great question….here goes that pattern again of me sabotaging my self and my efforts…why…why….why?;

-Since I am not meal prepping, I am not eating enough, not eating well and just getting by;

-My body is responding to not getting the fuel that it needs….i.e extra bloating and swelling in my stomach;

-I am tired most days by 12:30 and fighting crawling under my desk to take a nap;

 

The Ugly:

-I can not seem to get rid of this sweet tooth demon!!! Cue the picture with the trashcan full of Swedish fish wrappers!!!

-Let’s not talk about the carbs…..Yes I did eat an entire package of sweet dinner rolls BY MYSELF!!! Yes, that is a family size box of wheat thins…..no you can’t have any…..I am going to eat them all!!

-Did my pants shrink in the dryer….oh wait, I didn’t put them in the dryer ;(

 

Ok folks…Clearly, I need to get my -ish together.  Continuing to consistently be inconsistent is getting old! I need to be consistent, stick to the plan and finish strong!

Anyone else having a hard time being consistent in their routine? Who else is consistent at being inconsistent…..tell me it is not just me?

 

Can you guess what Deb’s Wednesday Word is?

WednesdayWordScrabbleButton

Today’s word:   Consistent



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest

6 thoughts on “WW-Consistency: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

  1. Janelle @ Run With No Regrets says:

    I have definitely been struggling with eating healthy food consistently! It’s great that your fitness has been going so well. I can not meal prep/plan to save my life! Ugh. I think you’ll get back on track soon and I hope you enjoy your girls’ trip!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kimberly Hatting says:

    Hun, we all battle with being consistent…with our kids, meals (planning, eating, spending, etc.), house-keeping, and working out….just to name a few. It’s tough when there are so many distractions demanding our attention (some of which are good!). I have been blogging pretty consistently the past several months…but the housework? UGH. I feel your pain (and now I”m craving some Swedish fish). 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

