Weekly Wrap-Week of June 6th


It’s Monday!

Happy Monday!!

dear monday.jpg

 

 

Linking up with my girls, Tricia and Holly and all the other bloggers sharing their Weekly Wrap.

WeeklyWrap-300x300

Monday: Week 7 of my weight training program-Lower Body

week 7 mon

Tuesday: Week 7 of my weight training program-Upper  Body

Wednesday: Week 7 of my weight training program-Active Rest Day @ the pool

image

I did 26 lengths of the pool totaling about 1/2 mile alternating, free style, breast stroke ( that is really hard! ) and free style with a swim buoy.

Thursday: Track with Luna Chix-4 mile total wil warm up and cool down. Workout included 1-1600 at Half marathon pace (9:10) and 4-200s all out. My fastest was :37sec

Friday: Yoga:

week 7 fri

 

Saturday: Full Rest Day

Sunday:Swim:

week 7 Sun

Today’s workout:
Warm up-8×25m alternating front crawl and breast stroke with 15 sec rest
Main workout- 8×50m alternating 50m pull, 50m kick with 30 sec rest
Warm down-4×50m breast stroke.

 

A good week of workouts with lots of variety!

This week and next, I am going to focus on doing more of the pre-triathlon training and book end the week with workouts from my weight training program. I need to get more comfortable on the bike and in the pool and no other way to do that than to get on the bike and in the pool-right!?



A few non-fitness highlights from my past week:

I have had my hair short for over 20 years and I really do love it! With a short hair cut, I have mastered how to cut my own hair with clippers to at least look presentable-lol! I am no barber but I do a pretty good job (if I must say so myself!)! Well for the past few weeks, I have been feeling the need to actually go to the barber and letting him cut it into a new style. I gave him a picture of what I generally wanted and he went to work!

image

I LOVE IT!!!

 

Kid’s Activities:

This weekend finished off my son’s soccer season.  This was his 1st year in structured competitive soccer. His skills have developed so well. He is more confident as a player and a team mate and it has been amazing to watch.  I am so excited to see him continue to grow and develop!

image

My daughter had her mini-meet this week.  This was a presentation to families of what she has learned this Winter and Spring. She had a little routine and everything for each apparatus (floor, vault, bars and beam). She did AMAZINGLY!!!

We are heading into week 3 of competitive team practices and she continues to be excited to train hard and do well.

image

On Saturday, the family celebrated my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary.

My husband, his brother and sister planned a surprise dinner for them.  It was a success. They had no idea and they were so surprised! It was great!

50th with family 3.jpg

My In-Laws and their children.

50th with family 2.jpg

My kiddies and their cousin.

50th with family 1

Even my parents came out for the event!

On Sunday it was a beautiful day for kite flying!image

A full week of activities and family time! Just the way I like it!

How was your week? Are you training for anything?



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest

16 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Week of June 6th

  1. HoHo Runs says:

    I love the new hair-cut! I’m impressed with your dedication to triathlon training and perfecting your swimming. I am doing a Sprint Tri Saturday (yes this Saturday) and am really not trained, especially for the swim. I’m going to wing it with a side stroke and life guard free style (head up). I don’t have time to master that face in the water breathing thingy. But, this is one way to find out if I want to really pursue the Tri. I know your kids are looking forward to their summer and all the fun activities they’ll have. Thanks for linking with us Tamieka.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Melissa Cunningham says:

    Sounds like a solid week with the workouts! Love your hair btw!
    My oldest daughter also finished her first season at a competitive level and I can totally relate to seeing the skill sets and confidence improve!! It’s always interesting to see how thier competitive drive and sportsmanship pan out as the grow. Your children are quite the little athletes btw. They’ve got a great role model as thier mamma!
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kimberly Hatting says:

    Wow! Your hair looks great! I have kept my hair fairly long most of my adult life (and love the versatility), but I don’t always appreciate all you can do with short hair, too 😉 And it’s probably a HUGE time-saver (ugh….my hair is fine, but I have LOTS of it…a good solid 20 minutes just to blow it dry). Anyways….you are so good about variety…all of that swimming!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Eli Pacheco says:

    What a week! I especially love to hear your son’s early experience in soccer has been positive. I’m not training for anything, but I’m about to get a gym membership with my oldest daughter, so I’m looking for ways to get back into a good routine for a 40-something dude who isn’t sedentary but isn’t ready to join a rugby club tomorrow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

