WW..I will tell you later….

procrastination.jpeg

 

I am the queen of procrastination!

When I travel:

  • I have the mental picture of what I am going to wear, what shoes I am going to wear, etc. and have every plan and intention to pack well in advance but it never fails, I am up the night before into the wee hours of the morning packing;
  • For races, I often stay in a hotel the night before if the race is more that 30 mins away) and yup the same thing…..the night before I get to the hotel, when I should be at the hotel resting and preparing for my race, I am still at my house up packing and checking my race list.

At work:

-Whenever I get an assignment, I have all these plans……I confirm the due date, make all these timeline plans, checklists, etc and yup, it never fails-1 to 2 days before the due date, I am cranking it out.

Knock on wood, I have always been able to get it done and do it well! What makes it so bad, I often get complimented for my good work.

I really, really strive and do really well when I procrastinate.  I really do, I do my best work under pressure.

2014-07-16-procrastinator

Hi, my name is Tamieka and I am the queen of procrastination!

Do you procrastinate?

Deb’s  Wednesday’s Word today is PROCRASTINATE!

WednesdayWordScrabbleButton




I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest

8 thoughts on “WW..I will tell you later….

  1. Meagan says:

    Haha, I love that first photo!! So true 🙂 I was always that kid in school turning things in early, and I’m that way with work now too. But I’m really bad about procrastinating stuff at home – little chores and projects around the house often get put off. And long distance running and training definitely contribute to that!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Coco says:

    Hah! I love that cartoon. I’m not quite that bad but I am more comfortable leaving things until close to the deadline than I used to be! As for packing, I NEVER have in mind what I want to wear — that’s my stumbling block. I hate figuring that out in advance!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

