Inconsistency….

Happy Monday everyone!!

 

I hope everyone had a a great weekend…mine flew by as usual!

Saturday:

Run for Roses 5k with MCRRC
image

image

Sunday:

Lovely Father’s Day with hubby and dad with lots of hugs, love and BBQ.
image

 

Ok let’s get into it.

I have been slacking on my training.  Yes, I have been working out but when I am really honest with myself, I have not been as consistent as I was when I was doing the Charlie Mike program.  I had had such great success with that program that I actually paid for one of her online training programs specifically for the meal planning component.  Well I have to sadly admit, that this has been an epic fail ;(.

Here are a few reasons why:

  • The workouts are just too long!

-I have limited time in the mornings to work out.  I have always prided myself on the fact that I can get up at 5 or 5:30-get a good workout in under an hr- just in time to get the house up and ready for the day.

-A workout that is challenging and pushes me in under an hr…yup..that is my kind of workout.

-Well these workouts (if you do them fully as written) can take up to 2 hours….yes depending on your abilities up to 2 hours!!!

Say it with me:

no time foe that.jpg

In the 6 weeks that I was consistently completing these workouts, I NEVER completed one of the prescribed workouts NEVER!!

  • My ego got in the way: (see reason #1)

-I HATE not being able to complete something that I have put my mind to.  Not being able to complete the daily workouts, started to get to me after each incomplete day.

By week 2, I had committed to doing 1:15 and where ever I was at that time was where I stopped…..yup still meant that I didn’t complete the daily workouts

By week 3, I was just going through the motions

By week 6, I had just about thrown in the towel.

  • My eating has been totally off

-The meal plan that I got with the workout…totally doable for me but for some reason, I didn’t follow it….not ONCE!!!

-I didn’t make time to meal prep and just have been winging it as far as eating goes.

  • I couldn’t get out of my head and just have gone on a downwards spiral

-Ok so downwards spiral may be being a bit dramatic but for the past month, I have just been putting things together to stay active but not really following a particular plan. This makes it REALLY hard for me to stay consistent and put in my best efforts.

The bottom line…..I can’t expect to have consistence positive results, if I am not putting in the consistent effort!!!

My pictures taken this morning totally show my lack of effort and consistency.  I am so disappointed in my self and the way I repeatedly sabotage myself.  I am not going to pout about this for too long (give me today).

image

image

image

Over all, my pictures show my increased body fat and loss of muscle tone everywhere. It is not significant but it is significant enough to me as I would have preferred to be in the opposite direction.

So what is next…..well the official start of my 12 week triathlon training begins next week and I will be incorporating Zooma Summer Challange as well.

I am super excited about beginning triathlon training but totally freaking out at the same time….does that make sense?

I will be in Costa Rica next week (yipeeee!!) and excited to swim in the pool at the villa but also in the ocean (talk about open water swim practice!). Excited as well because one of the girls going with us is a swimmer (like hold swim team records swimmer) and will be giving me lessons and tips all week….yeah!!!

Well here is to new experiences and adventures.  I am excited to have you all along with me as I venture into this new sport and appreciate all of your support!

 



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest

 

10 thoughts on “Inconsistency….

  1. Coco says:

    I could never do a 2 hour workout on a weekday. My attention span has about a 45 minute limit for any workout DVD. I can deal with a 1 hour studio class, but just barely!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Patty Holliday says:

    Oh man, pictures totally get your bootay in gear, don’t they? As a self-sabotager, I get this- TOTALLY. And yes, 2 hours is too long for the average person to work out! Forgive yourself and rock on… oh, and Costa Rica?! YES. Just YES.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Run Wright says:

    I understand the struggle. I can imagine you’re disappointed but a lot of the differences in the pictures is attitude and confidence. You look more confident and sassy in the May pics. Now I know how you look impacts how you feel so I’m not negating what you’ve said. I’m just trying to say, YOU STILL LOOK GOOD! Let’s get back to the workouts starting today and enjoy your Costa Rica vacation, lady.

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thank you for your kind words!

      I am more confident for sure in May-I was working my butt off and putting in the effort….those June pics, my head is hung low for sure ;(

      Costa Rica countdown is on…just what I need and then it is one and popping!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

