Let’s get reacquainted!

 

hi

Ok so I have been totally out of touch and I do apologize!  Summer, life and all things that take up time have done just that!  Somehow, my time for blogging got pushed to the side and to the way way bottom of the priority list.

I have been missing keeping you all updated on me and my shenanigans and I have TOTALLY missed keeping up with you all for sure!!  I am so behind on reading blogs…blame it on my lack of time and not my heart/desire.

Let’s see where to begin…..what’s been up with me:

-Well I am just back from my vacation with my girls! It was beyond relaxing and wonderful.  We rented an amazing villa and enjoyed 6 days and 5 nights in the beautiful Costa Rica!  a great time was had by all!!!

Here are a few pics:

-Kid’s activities:

My daughter is in full swing of Level 3 competitive gymnastics training.  She has done amazing well with the significant increase in hours for training. She continues to love it and it having a good time.

My son competed 2 weeks of soccer summer camp and will start summer practices soon.  He continues to be excited about soccer and is really focused on improving his juggling.

 

My training/fitness

A few weeks ago I shared with you my struggles of inconsistency.  I have to say, those struggles took a huge hit on my ego, mojo and drive.  Since then I have been pretty much wallowing in my frustration with myself and working out here and there.

This week, I went to the dr for a check up and stepped on the scale.  Ya’ll know that I am not a scale person and usually don’t fret too much about it as long as I am feeling good and my clothes are fitting as they should.

nsv

Yeah well since I am not feeling good and my clothes are not fitting well, the # on the scale was a punch in the gut and a slap in the face (all at the same time!!!).Talk about wake up call!!  This -ish is not a game over here!

Thankfully, I am beginning my triathlon training this week and I have consulted with a trainer friend of mine to get a meal plan together for me.  I am confident that this is just what I need to get my mojo back and to get back on track.  I feel motivated, determined and totally focused!!  LET’S GO!!!!

Blogging

It is quite evident that my blogging has taken a huge back seat, with less than 10 posts total in the month of June.  Is this my 1st post in July….maybe…I digress.  Anyhoo, I hope to get back to blogging at least 2 times a week with 3 being a push.  In April, I started a link-up with Sarah and Lex in hopes of using that to motivate me to at least blog once a week.  The link-up has been slow to take traction and I am considering if I will continue.  At this time, it is not serving the purpose that I was hoping for.  Maybe as my blogging mojo comes back, I will feel differently.  We will see.

 

What else…..I think that pretty much catches us up a bit.  Anything I forgot to share with you guys?

What have you been up to?  Any specific blog posts of yours, I should read?



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

Pinterest

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Let’s get reacquainted!

  1. runawaybridalplanner says:

    Love all your pictures!
    Costa Rica, so gorgeous there, I bet it was just a beautiful place to see at every turn!
    I used to be such a steady blogger, but this summer between getting sick and my Epstein Barr coming back, I’ve had no energy or time. When I do have energy I like to spend it outdoors, so oh well.
    I have so much going on, for the first time in years I am just letting my blogging slip a little, though I am keeping it up on my social media end a little because that is where a lot of my income comes from. But other than that, even the fun with it I just have hit that point that I need to take a break from it a little even if I am trying to write at least once a week (not so well with that though either, LOL So after that mini novel, I just meant to say I totally know what you mean and I don’t blame ya! Enjoy your summer, blog when you can and when your in the mood to keep it fun for ya!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chocolaterunsjudy says:

    Seriously, I want more details about that vacation! It looked a-mah-zing on IG & quite frankly, I wish I looked like you in a bikini!

    You’ve got to remember I don’t work, so I have more free time than most people do to blog. Do what works for you. There are plenty of bloggers who only blog a couple of times a week and I totally enjoy & look forward to their posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

