FALLing into Fall Fitness Goals

Happy Tuesday!!

Well we are in the full swing of Fall here in the DC area.  The days are getting the shorter, the mornings are darker and the air cool and crisp.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this time of year!!  I love everytyhing about it!!

fall

After my triathlon, I made a consious effort to take a scheduled two weeks workout break. Mentall, physically and emoptinally it was PERFECT!!! It was what my mind, body and soul needed and now I am back at it and FALLing into Fall fitness!

I thought I would share my fall fitness plans and goals.  Nothing like writing out my goals to help hold me accountable.

Goals for the Fall:

  • lose 1/2 inch per month in all measurable areas (waist, hips, thighs)
  • rebuild running base to be able to run up to a 10k
  • Increase lifting strenth/ rebuild muscle tone
  • maintain track workouts until winter
  • continue to incoporate swimming and biking
  • return to weekly yoga

Plans for reaching Fall goals:

  • Take measurements monthly. I will update with current measurments.
  • Adjust eating. Return to meal prep and potion control
  • Increase running to 2-3 time a week
  • Begin Charlie Mike Program week of October 17th
  • The Luna Chix officialy end at the end of October but we will continue ‘unoffically’ until it get too cold for everyone
  • I will swim and bike on the weekends
  • I have signed up through the end of the year for yoga starting next week!

Races for the Fall:

Well there it is….Fall fitness goals and plans!

What are your Fall plans and goals? Will I see you at any Fall races?





I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest

 

15 thoughts on “FALLing into Fall Fitness Goals

  1. wendyistakingthelongwayhome says:

    I love the early part of fall…but I know that the bottom is going to fall out soon! Looks like you’ve got a lot planned this fall!

    I just wanted you to know that it was really hard for me to leave a comment on this post–on your landing page there was no way to click on the individual post or to find the comment box. I had to scroll down to the listing of your posts to open this one separately. I thought you might want to know!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks for the info…I have heard that before…I need to look into that.

      thanks for taking the time to find the comment box and commenting-I appreciate it!

      It’s so funny, not until I write it out do I realize how much I have planned…lol!!

      Like

  2. Chocolaterunsjudy says:

    I wish I could see you!

    A half coming up soon, another in December, lots of little races here and there if I’m home (including a 5k in NYC in Nov). Unfortunately when it gets chilly is when I stop swimming. I get too chilled with wet hair and basically nowhere to blowdry my hair (which I hate doing anyway).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

