Runfession-November 2016

Runfessions-700x400.jpg

Holy Moly…it’s the last Friday of November..not only does that mean that it is time for Runfessions but that also means that there is a little over a month left in 2016…HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE!!!

It has been MONTHS  (RunFession #1-March was my last time…what the heck!!) since I have Runfessed so I think it is so past due!!

For Friday’s Runfessions, I am  Linking up with Marcia..sorry it has been so long Marcia ;(.

Runfessions happen the last Friday of the month. That means we are at the end of March and that April is right around the corner….like no really…where is the year going!!!

Feel free to share your runfessions and also check out what others are runfessing!

Let’s get to it shall we:

Runfession#2:

-I think the reason I have not Runfessed in a while is because I had significantly reduced my running and therefore there was not much to runfess but that is changing steadily, so the Runfessions as steadily increasing.

Runfession#3:

-Since I had made the decision to reduce my running this year, I must RunFess that my running endurance has been significantly impacted.  I have been only really running during track workouts on Thursdays and although typically the workouts equal up to 4 miles or so, the sets are short and quick and I have come to realize that short and quick does not equal endurance AT ALL!!

Runfession#4:

-Piggy Backing on Runfession #3, I Runfess that I have been struggling to run 3 miles without stopping.  How crazy is that!!??  I ran 4 half marathons last year for goodness sakes and now I can barely run a 5k without a break!  UUgh!!

Runfession#5:

-Although I have run races this year, I must RunFess that is has been so hard to not really ‘race’ them as I did last year.  Last year I ran and raced my A$$ off and finished the racing year amazingly with PRs in every distance (5k-13.1). This year I have run races just to run them and that has been SOOOO hard for me.

Runfession #5:

I must Runfess that I have come around that due to my arthritis in my knee, Rehoboth Half of 2015 will be my last half marathon.  This is super hard for me as a had a time goal that I wanted to meet in the half marathon, but I have to be wise and call it quits in that distance ;(

Oh my…OK I think I will stop there….that was plenty of RunFessions for one sitting!!!

Do you have anything to RunFess?



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Runfession-November 2016

  1. Kimberly Hatting says:

    I think I’m polar-opposite when it comes to running vs. racing LOL I like the challenge of running at a decent pace, but really dislike the self-imposed agenda of PR’ing. Maybe it’s because I’ve noticed my “speed” has plateaued in recent years (?), but the frustration of coming close….and then not PR’ing has messed with my head. I’ve also realized that every race is going to be different (even if it’s a repeat event) because my state of fitness is constantly changing (sometimes for the good, sometimes for the bad), the weather is never an exact duplicate, and I am getting older with each race. For me, I’m content running a race as opposed to “racing” one…..less stress 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Coco says:

    Oh, it’s hard when you can’t run as much as you want to, but that’s why it’s important to enjoy other activities. Last year was a year of PRs for me. This year I just didn’t want to run that hard. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

