Making my way back to the Weekly Wrap

I did a blog search to see then I last participated in the Weekly Wrap with Tricia and Holly and I am embarrassed to say that it has been almost 5 months!!! I did take a 2 month blog break during that time but still….just not ok!!

As I make may way back to blogging regularly, I am excited to be back sharing my week of workouts and other happening with you, Tricia,  Holly and all the other bloggers sharing their Weekly Wrap.

WeeklyWrap-300x300

A few posts ago, I shared with you how I had been struggling with getting back into the swing of working out. Well I am happy to report that I am back at it.

Along with off-season Triathlon training, I am incorporating another round of the Charlie Mike program.  The Charlie Mike program is a 6 week program but with incorporating swimming, biking and running, it will probably take me close to 10-12 weeks to complete the program which is A-OK!

The combination of the workouts is just right for me right now.

I have begun working with my Tri-coach through the Tri-Equal program and so far so good.  Typically in a week, I am swimming on Mondays, Weight training with metobolic training (Charlie Mike) on Tues, Wed and Fridays, track on Thursdays and Yoga on Fridays.  I have yet to incorporate biking back into my workouts butI am sure that will be on the schedule soon.

Ok let’s get into the Weekly Wrap for the last week of November 2016:

Monday:

550m in the pool…free style, kick and pull

Tuesday:

Charlie Mike Bench Press and Metabolic Conditioning

Wednesday:

Charlie Mike Max Front Squat and Metabolic Conditioning. I was able to Max at 100lbs….20lbs heavier than when I did this program in February.

Thursday:

4.5 mile Turkey Trot at the track and a little off the track which was a nice switch up.

Friday: Rest and travel day to NY to visit my dad.

Saturday:

3.5 miles through my childhood home.

Sunday:

Interval training with the kiddies. They rode their scooters around the block and I had to keep up….they were fast!! Followed by Interval weight training step-ups, shoulder press, dead lifts and 1 arm rows.

 

A good week of workouts.

Tomorrow, Monday will be a unscheduled rest day as I had an unexpected car issue  while in NY and that will keep me in NY for an extra day to get it fixed early in the morning.

Silver Lining….we get an extra day with my dad 🙂


How was your week of workouts this week? Did you workout extra hard due to Thanksgiving feasting?




I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

 

 

25 thoughts on “Making my way back to the Weekly Wrap

  1. ishouldrun says:

    I have taken a break from blogging too. It coincides with my break from racing… and running. But I’m getting back into it again too. Your arms look amazing in your photos! Is that from swimming or from your arm workouts?? I need to work on my arms!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Embrace the Journeys says:

    Welcome back! It’s nice to take a break once in a while! I haven’t heard of Charlie Mike, so I’ll be interested in finding out more about it. I like to try new things and mix it up. Nice that you had an extra day to spend with your dad, but sorry about your car.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. christyruns says:

    Welcome back! I take a break from time to time as well, its hard to keep it up all the time! Yay for an extra day with your dad 🙂 and great week of workouts.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. MB Jackson says:

    All I can say is thank goodness I had a turkey trot planned! Holiday travel wrecked my structured week but I still kept moving in different ways! Nice to see you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. HoHo Runs says:

    Hi, Tamieka! Welcome back. That’s a very active training schedule you are on. But it seems to be working well for you. Do you have one day that you absolutely rest? Aww…I love those Gobble Gobble socks! Sorry to hear about your car trouble be at least you get to stay extra time with your Dad. Thanks for linking.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

