Weekly Wrap Last Week of November 2016

Happy Sunday/Monday all!

How was your week/weekend? Mine had a little unexpected excitement but fell back into regular scheduled programming.

Sharing my week of workouts and other happening with you, Tricia,  Holly and all the other bloggers sharing their Weekly Wrap.

WeeklyWrap-300x300

 

 

Monday: Unscheduled Rest Day

Last week I shared with you all that we had to stay in New York an extra day due to car troubles.  Those car troubles cost more $$ than I could even imagine but thankfully my dad helped. THANKS DAD!! After getting to Long Island to get the needed part and then to the mechanic, we didn’t leave NY until almost 5 which got us home a little after 9. Wowsers it was a LOOOOONG day!

We did get to enjoy a NY taxi ride, which the kids enjoyed.


Tuesday: Rest Day

The toll of Monday made Tuesday another rest day.

Wednesday: Charlie Mike Bench Press

It’s week 3, this is when most people give up, give in, and fall off the wagon. I am not going to be one of those people! I am committed to achieve what I set out to do.
Week 3’s theme is #COMMIT

Today’s workout…85% of my Max Bench Press from week 1…which had me bench pressing 70 lbs. Followed by 2 sets if 3 rounds of metabolic conditioning.


Thursday: Track

Although Track with Team Luna has officially ended, we are still making it to the track on Thursday. I am glad too. Running with friends is so much better than running alone. We had 6 or 7 RSVP to say they were coming but only 3 (including me) showed up. We did a downward ladder from 1600m. We were all a bit tired but we got it done!

Friday: Yoga


I am so excited to be back on the mat. The summer break from yoga has me feeling like I am starting all over again. I am looking forward to regaining my skills and continuing to develop.

Saturday: Rest Day

Although I did do plenty of walking cleaning and decorating the house. I got over 16,000 steps!

Sunday:

Final race of 2016-Jingle Bell 5k run and 2 hr football practice.

Whole 30 update:

On the Whole 30  website, they have a great timeline that gives a very good emotional description of what people go through during the 30 days.  When I did this program last time, I didn’t feel all the emotions of the program. We will see what happens this time around.

I continue to look at and use the timeline to prepare myself for what’s to come. Today (Sunday) makes Day 4. According to the timeline, someone should have been cut today…lol!! But that didn’t happen.  Everyone is safe and sound…lol! There is always tomorrow though!

This week’s emotions: It looks like this week could be really challenging butI am focused and ready!

Days 4-5: Kill ALL the things!

Days 6-7: I just want a nap…

Day 8-9: For the love of Gosling, my pants are TIGHTER.

Days 10-11: The Hardest Days.

 

I meal prepped today (Sunday) and feel good about the week’s meals.

Pre-Workout Meal:

Boiled Egg

Post Workout meal:

  • Chicken /Sweet Potato

Breakfast:

  • Egg Bake (Egg, spinach, peppers, onions, chicken sausage)


Meats for the week:

  • Chicken and Beef Ribs

Veggies for the week:

  • Cauliflower Rice and Brocollii

Carbs for the week:

  • Fried Plantain
  • Sweet Potato

Snacks for the week:

  • Plantain Chips with Guac or salsa
  • Apple or Banana with almond butter

Yep…totally ready to knock this week out…Let’s Do It!!

Here’s to a great week ahead!!

 

How was your week last week? Did you get all of your workout in?



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

Pinterest

14 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Last Week of November 2016

  1. HoHo Runs says:

    Car trouble is the worst. I just had my car worked on and it certainly isn’t what I want to spend my money on this time of year (or any time of year!) It’s wonderful your Dad could help you out. You look so cute at the Jingle Bell 5k. That’s a great medal too! I didn’t realize there was an emotional element to Whole 30, but it makes sense. Good Luck! Thanks for linking, Tamieka!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks!
      Yes that car bill was a doosie for sure!! but safety first! Just means a bit more saving needs to happen to make my summer girls trip work out 😉

      I haven’t felt the emotional elements so far but good to know that they are there in case I do start having crazy emotions 😉

      Like

  2. Tricia@MissSippiPiddlin.com says:

    I need to go on a diet of some sort other than see it all and eat it all, that seems to be what I’ve done lately! So far all this racing is keeping the scales at bay for now but I just know it’s going to hit me like a ton of bricks! With some added muscle, it would be nice to get through this holiday season without the dreaded weight gain!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Karen @ Fit in France says:

    I have never done a Whole 30 but did a 21 day sugar detox once. They too prepared you for the emotional roller coaster and told you what to expect. It was nice to know what was coming.

    Sorry about your car troubles… no fun.

    You still got in some great workouts though and love the race pic.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. runawaybridalplanner says:

    Oh I had so many “I just want a nap” days in November, LOL
    So sorry about your car troubles, they suck! I’ve been dealing with a few myself, but thankfully mine are under warranty. So sweet of your dad to come help you out!
    Aren’t parents just awesome! Your dad deserves a lot of good karma coming his way for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      I swear as soon as I paid her off everything started happening ;( . I have been fighting the urger to just trade her in but the no car payment is hard to let go!!

      I was so surprised that he helped out as much as he did…I was busy moving dollars around and he just offered to help….life saver!!!

      He is pretty awesome!

      Like

  5. Run Wright says:

    I was so careful the past 2 weeks with my diet too then Thanksgiving happened and although I had made some extra room in my pants, I thought, now they are all tight again. Darn it. Back to the “running board”, to make some room for the upcoming Christmas eating 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

