Countdown to MJ’s 1st gymnastics meet…

OMG ya’ll…my daughter’s 1st gymnastics meet is this Saturday! To say that I am nervous is an understatement.  I don’t know who is more nervous. me or MJ…eeek!

Since July , we have traveled to the gym 3 times a week totaling 9 hrs each week. She has learned, practiced, developed and grown so much in this time.

My little ‘Bounce’ (that is her nickname at the gym) has gone from a recreational gymnast to a Level 3 USA GYMNASTICS Competitive Gymnast..I still can’t believe it!

us gymnastics

20160303_185855-1.jpg

This was back in June

I am amazed at her dedication, focus and stick to it-ness!! She is enjoying every minute of this experience and I love watching her experience this.

The skills she has developed blow me away…she can do a back hand spring now!!! OMG!!

Just amazing!!

 

The gym she trains with is a highly competitive gym and although I know each score matters to the gym the only scores that matter to me are hers.

My Motto for both of my kids is: Try your best always!

If in the end, win/lose/draw, they can confidently and truthfully say, I tried my best, then we all win!!

I have prepared her for what to expect the best I can and I know her coaches have as well. I think she will be a bit overwhelmed by the large crowds but I know she manage it.

I know she will do well! She is so ready!

 

gymnast

You got  this MJ!!!

 

6 thoughts on “Countdown to MJ’s 1st gymnastics meet…

Leave a Reply

