Fitness Friday-December Whole 30 Check-In

Happy Friday all!!

Yes, I decided to do a round of Whole 30 during the holidays….what was I thinking right?!?

The season of all the deliciousness of chocolates, Christmas parties, happy hours and all over yummy! It is actually not encouraged to do a round of Whole 30 during the holidays but all the reasons listed above is why I decided on a December Whole 30!

whole-30-holiday

 

I really have been struggling with fighting off my temptations and cravings and found that I was snacking too much and not turning away from all the yummy treats in the office break room, in the pantry (all the kiddies snacks!) and the candy aisle in the stores.

I have been feeling terrible emotionally and physically and knew it was time for the ultimate CTRL-ALT-DEL!!! That is where the Whole 30 comes in for me at the perfect time!


Well how is it going?

Let’s take a look at the emotional/physical components of Whole 30 these past 2 weeks:

Week 1:

Day 1: So what’s the big deal?

This is a genuine feeling. It really isn’t that hard if you are prepared. 

Days 2-3: The Hangover

I actually never felt this. I didn’t do a big binge eating fest before starting the program so I think that is why my hangover wasn’t too bad.

Days 4-5: Kill ALL the things!

Everyone is still alive in the Thomasson house…lol! It was tough and go for a few minutes but we survived..lol!!

Days 6-7: I just want a nap…

It was a bit harder to get up to workout these mornings but I got it done!

 

Week 2:

Day 8-9: For the love of Gosling, my pants are TIGHTER.

Actually all of my pants have been feeling tight lately so this was not something that changed. I can’t imaging them being any tighter!

Days 10-11: The Hardest Days.

These days were actually only hard because I was out of the house. I packed my food both days for my outings but on Saturday, I had no access to a microwave. Cold chicken is the worse!!

Days 12-15: Boundless energy! Now give me a damn Twinkie

I am not feeling bounds of energy but i can say, I am feeling the need for a bit of sweetness in my life-lol!!!

It is said: This is the part of the program where our minds try to drive us back to the comfort of the foods we used to know

Days 16-27: Tiger Blood!

Tiger Blood means someone flipped a switch and turned on the awesome. Energy is through the roof, cravings are under control, clothes are fitting better, workouts are stronger.

Today (Friday) makes day 16 so I have not yet experienced Tiger Blood but when I report back, I will let you know 😉

Over all things are going well. Getting back into meal prepping, keeping it simple and staying focused had led to a smooth going 1st half of the December Whole 30.

I have begun researching holiday Whole 30 meals to see what I will make and bring to my parents for Christmas. The hardest thing for me on Christmas will be not drinking Sorrel . The grow up version with Wray and Nephew White Rum…OMG!!! I will enjoy some on my birthday 😉

How is your holiday eating going? Anything during the holiday that you look forward to enjoying?



Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram
Facebook
Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Fitness Friday-December Whole 30 Check-In

  1. Kimberly Hatting says:

    My holiday eating is typical…munching on the sweets, but not out of control (so far…). Something I look forward to every year is the big family get-together (on my mom’s side). We rescheduled it from last weekend to this weekend…but now we had to cancel it due to the big snow/ice/cold temps coming our way ;-( Glad to hear the Whole 30 is going well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

