Weekly Wrap-week of December 11th! 

Happy Sunday all!

Can you believe that this time next week, we will be celebrating Christmas and in 14 days it will be 2017!! Just crazy!!

Did you read my Friday post in how the While 30 has been going? Overall going well.  I should be feeling tiger blood at this point but I have to say…nope not yet.

Workout wise, things are going well in the workout department too. I am struggling a bit to get up and get going in the mornings and give my work us 100% but at least I am getting up and getting it in.

Let’s do a little review of the week of workouts.

This is week 4 of Charlie Mike with the theme : Conquer…~Conquer your fears…jump past your weakness and limitations~

Monday: Swimming of free-style, pull, kick drills and back stroke.

I timed my 100m and improved my time by 20 sec!

Tuesday: Running…an easy 3 miles

Wednesday: Rest day…I got to witness a lovely sunrise from my bed. I realized that I miss this beauty most morning because I am usually downstairs working out.

Thursday: Chest Press plus metabolic conditioning

Friday: Deadline and metabolic conditioning

Saturday: Bike 

I was suppose to run 3 easy miles but we had an ice storm so outdoor activity turned into a date with the bike trainer.

Sadly, I have not been on my bike since my triathlon in September. ….no Bueno.

I got in a steady 45 min ride….thank goodness for Netflx! #NetflixandRide

Sunday:

2 1/2 hrs of football practice.

We are counting down to Nationals in Jan with the ultimate goal of another National Championship.
Well, like our one of hosts, Holly often says….that’s a wrap!

How was your workout week? Any tips to getting a bit more motivated in the mornings?  

Thank you Tricia and Holly for hosting!

Please make sure to check out what other bloggers are  sharing in their Weekly Wrap.

WeeklyWrap-300x300

 

10 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-week of December 11th! 

  1. Tricia@MissSippiPiddlin.com says:

    Your doing an amazing job on your workouts Tamieka and looking very strong too! With so many half’s on the books for Dec, my mid week runs have really slacked off but I’m not stressing too much, recovery right? 2017 will be here soon enough!!!
    Merry Christmas to you and your family!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HoHo Runs says:

    Isn’t it crazy how quickly Christmas came upon us? I haven’t been on my bike either! I feel guilty. Kudos to you for getting on the trainer. I don’t enjoy that at all. I need to figure out a better setup. Great job on sticking with Whole 30. That is an amazing sunrise right out of your bedroom window. Thanks for linking, Tamieka!

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      I mean in less than a week….how is that possible!!!

      Girl…that trainer is something awful but Netflix does help.

      Thanks so far so good….Christmas and winter break will be the biggest test of will power for me…wish me luck.

      Like

  3. Kimberly Hatting says:

    I’m still waking early in the mornings (usually before 5:30AM), but the motivation to jump out of the covers and break a sweat has dwindled. Of course, I’m doing the run streak, so there’s that…but that’s not a huge time commitment……I need to get to bed earlier so I’ll have a tad bit more energy in the early mornings. Thanks for the kick in the booty 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Thanks! The Charlie Mike is a good program for me for sure. I really do love weight training!

      Getting on the bike felt good since it had been so long but I need to get a better bike fit, I have such soreness in my lady parts ;(

      Like

Leave a Reply

