Weekly Wrap-Final wrap of 2016! 

Merry Christmas Blog Family!

I hope you are able to spend this time with family and/or friends.

We are just getting back from our typical holiday run around from our house, the in laws and then my parent’s.  To say I am exhausted would be an understatment but I would do it all over again just for the kiddies! 

They literally got a sack full of items (games, clothes, toys, etc.) ! 

They had a great Christmas for sure! 

Christmas Eve was spent making hot chocolate and cookies for Santa. Usually we make chocolate chip cookies, but we switched it up this year and made gingerbread men

The kids really enjoyed this especially decorating the cookies….they were so focused…lol. 

 We just might do it again and maybe even a gingerbread house. 

All ready for Santa…..

We started our Christmas morning as we do each year, singing and wishing Jesus a Happy Birthday! 

and then the 1st round of gift opening began. I actually didn’t take one picture of them opening gifts. I really just wanted to  enjoy the moment live and I am glad I did. My hubby got video but a bit too long to share. Just know there were lots of cheers and screams ;).

The hit game was Pie Face! 

The hubby got pied first…

And then it was me…lol! To bad I am doing Whole 30, so I couldn’t even lick off the whipped cream! 

I can see this been a fun game for the family to play together. 

All and all it was a great Christmas and a wonderful way to wrap up the week. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Speaking of wrapping up the week….let’stand take a look at my week of workouts or lack there of actually. 

MONDAY: 700m at the pool

TUESDAY -WEDNESDAY: No workouts 

Monday night after dropping my daughter to gymnastics, I hit the road to NY to visit and support my dad who was having spinal fusion  surgery on Tuesday. I had every itention to run after the surgery but the surgery took longer than expected ( my dad had said it was 4-5 hrs but it was actually more like 6-7hrs ).  We didn’t get home until after 9pm and nope not up to or wanting to run in Brooklyn at night. 

Wednesday was spent all day at the hospital with dad and driving back home. 

A different view leaving Brooklyn this time around. 

THURSDAY: No workout

I never realized how draining traveling was. From the emotional drain of worried about my dad and driving home, I was totally exhausted! 

Friday: No formal workout but does dancing count as a workout??

Friday afternoon, a few PTA mammas decided to do a Holiday flash mob and we practiced for about 45 min and then it was showtime! 

Operation Ugly Sweater….was a hit! 

SATURDAY: 30 MIN ON THE BIKE TRAINER

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The plan for this  week’s workouts is to finish 2016 strong! 

Monday:

Charlie Mike- Push Press and conditioning 

Tuesday: Run

Wednesday: Back squat .and conditioning

Thursday: Run

Friday: Yoga

How was your workout week? Did you workout on Christmas Day?

Linking up for the Weekly Wrap….Thank you Tricia and Holly for hosting!

Please make sure to check out what other bloggers are  sharing in their Weekly Wrap.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Final wrap of 2016! 

  1. Karen @ Fit in France says:

    I love seeing the pictures of your kids. They grow up so fast !
    Merry Christmas and sending positive vibes and prayers your way for your dad. My dad is undergoing chemo at the moment so I know how stressful illness can be.
    Hugs to you & your family !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Run Wright says:

    Good for you.I’m glad you had a great Christmas and your dad is doing well. I love the pics of the kids posing with their cookie masterpieces and all ready for Santa. Awesome.
    And your resolve to not lick that whipped cream! Man! Your’e my hero. I wish I could say I’ve been avoiding sugar. No workouts for me to talk about either. I have to hit the reset button on that this coming week.
    enjoy the rest of the holidays.
    http://runwright.net

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kimberly Hatting says:

    My Christmas workout was a quick mile (in the Santa hat) and a power-gift wrapping session moments before everyone arrived for dinner. (well, I also did some planking and push-ups and a walk with the hubby in the evening). Can I just say, your kiddies are adorable? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

