T.G.I.Y.F.

Fridays are my favorite day of the workout week. Do you know why……it’s Yoga Day. TGIY-Thank God Its Yoga Friday!!!!

I have been practicing yoga for almost 2 years now and I have to say that the love affair is REAL ya’ll!!!

yoga

When I started, I didn’t know what I was doing. I knew about yoga but didn’t know much about the practice.

Entering in Extend Yoga.  A quaint space that is perfectly personal and supportive.

enm_6287

My first class that I took was a mixed flow class that stated: In this Vinyasa Flow class you will synchronize breath with movement. Students will focus on linking conscious breath with a mindful flow. In a Vinyasa flow class, students awaken their strength, energy, and flexibility in a fun atmosphere. —-These classes are open to all levels of practice.Your instructor will give you options and modifications throughout the class.More complex poses may be introduced for advanced students, while beginners can work at their own level and work towards what’s next!

After that 1st class, I was HOOKED!!! The teacher was so nice and supportive and took time after class to give me pointers. She directed me to Yoga.com, where I gained so much knowledge and information.

About a year in, I attended my first heated class at Extend Yoga:

A similar class to Flow but in a heated room. Develop skills of concentration and patience that help focus the mind as you deepen your strength, poses and practice, while sweating it out! —Mixed Level.

and yet again….HOOKED!!!

My favorite thing about Yoga is my ability to inhale, exhale and to release what is not serving me.  I have come to realize that that 1 hour on Friday is the 1 hour of the week that I shut out the world and focus on me in mind, soul and in spirit.

A few of my improvements in my yoga:

I am looking forward to continued improvements in my yoga practice.

Next up…..crane pose….I am coming for you!!!

Do you practice yoga?



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

Pinterest

2 thoughts on “T.G.I.Y.F.

Leave a Reply

