WW-Working on shifting my Mind-Set

Happy Wednesday all!!

As usual, I  am joining  Deb for Wednesday Word and as I always seem to say, her Wednesday word fits perfectly into my life happenings! It is really making me feel lie we are kindred spirits or something.

WednesdayWordScrabbleButton

Today’s word…..Mind-Set

noun

  1. the established set of attitudes held by someone.


 

mindset

Last week, I shared with you that I was getting back to using my blog to help hold myself accountable as far as fitness is concerned. I have had to come to the realization that my mind-set has shifted. I used to be very self motivating. I used to be able to set goals and hit them. I used to be able to talk myself through the sweet and carb cravings however, something has shifted….something has changed. I still haven’t figured it out but I am aware of it.

Shifting my mind-set, I think will help put me in the right mind-set to get back to doing what is right for my mind, body and soul!

1st order of business in the mind-set shift is to go back to setting some goals for myself and using my blog to help keep me accountable.

My weekly goals that I will be tracking for the summer:

  • Making healthy food choices including hydration;
  • Working out : Lifting, swimming, track, bike and/or bike/run and we can’t forget about yoga;
  • Getting 10,000 steps a day (be at at least 6000 by time I pick up the kiddies in the afternoon);
  • 7 hrs of sleep.

I think these goals will be a nice way to help me make the needed mind-set.

What do you think? 



 

I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

Pinterest

2 thoughts on “WW-Working on shifting my Mind-Set

  1. Run Wright says:

    Oh those evasive 7-hours-of-sleep nights. I don’t have a good reason for why I don’t go to bed early enough to get at least 7 hours of sleep, except that I get a second burst of energy (or curiosity) about 20 minutes before bed time and that leads me to pick up a book or open a search engine and get lost for a couple hours.
    I hope you have better willpower than me and actually get the rest you need for those active days.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

