WW-I have had a BREAKTHROUGH!

Happy Wednesday all!!

As usual, I  am joining  Deb for Wednesday Word

WednesdayWordScrabbleButton

Today’s word…..Breakthrough

Break·through
noun
  1. a sudden, dramatic, and important discovery or development.

 I have had a breakthrough……

friends 2

The other day, I was going through old photos and realized that the girls that were in those photos are nowhere in my circle these days. I saw a Facebook post the other day with many of these same girls ( in the above mentioned photos) celebrating one of their 40th birthday.  I have to admit that I had a few feelings about it as I wasn’t even invited (even though I have invited everyone of them to my celebrations-which they always decline or ignore) but after some real thought and processing (those years of therapy have surely come in handy), I got over it!

You see, I have had a breakthrough……

friends 3

 So true!

You see….I have had a breakthrough…..

friends4

I am a strong believer that….

friends 5

The girls that are now my ‘road dogs’….my ‘ride or die’…. I have no doubt that these ladies will be the ones I grow old with, laugh with and make continued memories with!

You see, I have had a breakthrough ……..

friends

Have you made any breakthroughs recently? Head over and share them with us……

2 thoughts on “WW-I have had a BREAKTHROUGH!

  1. Chocolaterunsjudy says:

    Being shy and somewhat socially awkward, I’ve always had a small circle of friends. Just my luck that I keep moving (not like the military, thank God!, but many of my friends have been in one place the whole time we’ve been married . . . this is our third state). So I have to keep finding new friends — not easy!

    And sometimes friends come & go — it’s just the way life is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

