WW-What I ACCOMPLISHed during my blog break!

Happy Wednesday All!!!

I’m back!!! How the heck has everyone been??!!??!! Missed me?

I am excited to be back writing, reading and sharing with you all!

What a great day to come back and link up with my favorite word-smith blogger friend Deb’s  for Wednesday’s Word!

Today’s word is ACCOMPLISH!

WednesdayWordScrabbleButton

Before my blog break, I was just beginning my triathlon training. Getting outside of my comfort zone and pushing myself to improve my swim and get back ridding a bike (which I haven’t done in over 20 years!)

Every week of training, I pushed through, worked hard and accomplished a lot!

accomplished:

-swimming 25 m non-stop to swimming 150m non-stop;

-swimming while breathing every other breath to swimming while breathing every 4 breaths;

-feeling as if I was only good enough to swim in the rec lanes to feeling confident and comfortable  swimming in the competition lanes;

-learning how to clip into my pedals without falling off;

-riding 5 miles non-stop to riding 12 miles non-stop;

-riding on the road (boy is that scary!);

All to lead up to the biggest accomplishment……participating and completing in my 1st triathlon!!!

Where I accomplished:

-swimming in Open Water for 750m

-biking up and down hills for 15.5 miles

-running up and down hills for 3.1 miles

 

Guess what……I AM A TRIATHLETE!!!!

 

The course was hard as nails but I pushed through and accomplished it!!

I have a few things to work on to be ready to accomplish another one but I am committed and ready!

What have you accomplished lately?  What have I missed during blog break? Share with me!



I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

Pinterest

Today’s Wednesday word is ACCOMPLISH and I am excited to share with you what I have accomplished while I was on my blog break.

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “WW-What I ACCOMPLISHed during my blog break!

  1. runawaybridalplanner says:

    Welcome back!
    Great job on the Tri, that is awesome! You must have liked it if you are already planning to do another! That is awesome! I would like to try one one day, but for me I have a lot of swim training that needs to be done, because well to be honest just once across my pool and back pretty much do me in, LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chocolaterunsjudy says:

    Seriously, you went from someone who didn’t swim to someone who’s a triathlete. That is awesome.

    My summer, however, not so awesome. Adopting a new dog with lots of issue, issues with the parents leading me to be away for most of this month . . . it hasn’t been fun. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. HoHo Runs says:

    I missed you! I figured you must have been busy with your Tri training. Congrats!! It’s a HUGE accomplishment. And a ton of cross training. Love those pics. I enjoyed my first one in June so much, I went ahead with 3 more. My swimming is awful! Does it matter? No! I can get from point A to B just fine. Do you have any plans to do another?

    Liked by 1 person

    • fitballingrunningmom says:

      Awww thanks!! Missed you too 😉

      Congrats to you!! Wow 3 more…you go girl!!

      My swimming and biking are in need of serious improvement but I wont let that deter me at all!!

      I think I will try to do one in the winter (pool) and then one in Spring and one in the Fall.

      Like

Leave a comment