WW-Who would have imagined…..

Happy Wednesday all!!

As usual, I  am joining  Deb for Wednesday Word and as usual, whenever I do, her Wednesday word fits perfectly into my life happenings! I mean it is almost like she is always in my head…..Are you spying on my Deb..lol!!

 

WednesdayWordScrabbleButton

Today’s word…..IMAGINATION


Im·ag·i·na·tion

noun

  1. the faculty or action of forming new ideas, or images or concepts of external objects not present to the senses.


 

Using your imagination is not only for the young or even the young at heart!

Imagination allows you to create, reevaluate and take risk we never thought possible.

imagination

Looking back, 1 year ago chit chatting with the Luna Chix…..they tried to talk me into doing a triathlon.

After picking myself up off the ground from laughing so hard, I starting to consider it and ask myself why not?
I used my IMAGINATION to think of the Why Not/How/Yes you Can!
Last Fall, I did my 1st triathlon at SavageMan (not to others…NOT a beginners race! ) and although I enjoyed it, I wasn’t sure if I would do it again.
I thought about it and IMAGINED if I could do another one…should I do another one/
IMAGINE my surprise and excitement earning a free triathlon training from Equally Inspiring/Tri Equal….I felt like it was a sign to ‘tri’ again and so I did!
On Sunday, I completed my 2nd triathlon at the Rev3 Westfileds. A great beginner triathlon both in terms of course and atmosphere. Recap to come soon.
My training really paid off for sure!
Who would have IMAGINED I would have improved in my swim and my bike efforts so significantly?
Who would have IMAGINED that I could actually be falling in love with this sport?

rev 3 finish 1

 

Continuing with ‘Who would have imagined?’

Do you all remember just a little over a year ago, my daughter got invited to join the competitive team at her gym. The little girl who I signed up for gymnastics to get some energy out and use her freakishly strong abilities for something productive was selected to skip over Pre-Team and start in compulsory competitive Level 3 gymnastics.

Who would have IMAGINED:

-That my little gymnast would have learned the skills to be competitive at Level 3;

-That at the end of the gymnastics season, my little gymnast would have placed in every meet she participated in, earning medals and trophies at each meet;

-That her final score in Level 3 would be a 36.88;

-That of all the gymnast in our State, my little gymnast would have earned 6th place in the Child A category!

mj level 3

-That my little gymnast could look so amazing, focused and determined!

WHO WOULD HAVE IMAGINED?!?!?!

Both my daughter and I have used our IMAGINATION to take risks and use it to try something new that at one time we thought was impossible.


How have you used your imagination lately?


I would love to stay connected:

Follow me on:
Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

Pinterest

5 thoughts on “WW-Who would have imagined…..

  1. Run Wright says:

    Oh look at you and your little mini-me being the things that you never even thought you could have imagined. I am so proud of you both and it’s a great motivator to imagine some wonderful things for myself too. Thanks for this post, T.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment