Soleful Saturday….Birthday Edition

Happy Saturday everyone!

Keeping today’s Soleful Saturday short and sweet and in celebration of my son’s 8th birthday!

image

8 years ago God choose me to be the mom to the most kind hearted, most sweetest and most handsome boy.  Everyday, I give thanks for this awesome blessing.

image

This little boy right here is my biggest fan, biggest supporter and biggest motivator. He pushes me, keeps me focused and cheers me on.

image

His words of encouragement on that last set, last push… just when I think I can’t do it, there he is! He gives me life!

What started out as ‘mom come and get me at the end of your run so I can run with you around the block’ is now ‘mom, how far are you going? Can I run with you?’  So far we have gotten 1 mile in. 5k here we come !!!

image

image

Happy 8th birthday AE!

Thank you for allowing my to be your mom and for being the best son a mom can pray/ask/wish for!!

I love you to the moon and back!

11 thoughts on “Soleful Saturday….Birthday Edition

Leave a Reply

