Friday 5s and Fitness Friday….how I share my health/fitness love…

It’s FRIDAY!!!!

WhhhhoooooHoooooo!

Friday link- ups today:

DC Trifecta of Cynthia, Mar and and Courtney for Friday Fives

dc_linkup

&

 Jill for Fitness Fridays!!

FitnessFridayRev3

Fitness Friday:

I have been pretty good this week with my training.

Monday-Rest

Tuesday: Zwow #2 new and improved

Wednesday: Lower body

Thursday: 3 mile run

Friday: Planned upper body and Yoga. I am so excited about yoga. I found a yoga studio by my job and they have a $5 Friday lunch time class!

Saturday: Race for the cure 5k + 5 miles for my half training (we will see how that goes)

Friday Fives:

This week’s theme:Share the Running / Fitness Love

In the last 3 years, I have shifted my lifestyle to a much more healthy and fit lifestyle.  What started out as a mission to be in a 2 piece on a beach in Belize for my girlfriend’s 40th birthday has turned into a permanent lifestyle change that I enjoy sharing and talking about to others.

Here are my five ways that I share the running/fitness love:

1. Talking

download (4)

If anyone will listen to me, I will talk (and I am not a talker!) but when talking about being fit and healthy, I  can talk all day. I get excited sharing with people how I have lost and maintained my weight lost.  Most people don’t want to talk to me about my fitness/health transition and so that leads me to my #2.

2. Fitness Facebook Page

download (6)

Since, I noticed that my fitness/healthy post did not get as many like on my personal page (haters gonna hate!), I decided to create a Fitness Facebook Page. On this I post my daily workouts, fitness articles, meal pics and other fitness/healthy/running thoughts and posts.

3. Instagram

download (5)

When I first started lifting wieghts, I used IG a lot. Not a day would go by that I didn’t post to my IG account. What I found though with IG is that I was beginning to compare myself (not in a good way ) to many of the fitness pages that I followed and started to consider some not so healthy choices just to look like someone else.  I have recently begun posting on IG again and will continue to engage on that platform.

4. Twitter

images

I am a newbie to twitter and I still don’t really understand it but I think I am getting the hang of it each day.  I learned how to link my FB Page and Blog to twitter-that’s a step in the right direction right? LOL!

5. Blog

become successful blogger and make money

Never in a thousand years did I think I would be a blogger.  I am still in the infant stage of blogging but enjoying every minute of it. Nothing like clearing your head and putting your thoughts out there and having like minded people read, comment and support.

How do you share your health and fitness love?

20 thoughts on “Friday 5s and Fitness Friday….how I share my health/fitness love…

  1. alsoranagain says:

    We share our running love in very similar ways! One other way I like to share it is by organizing a marathon relay team. It motivates non-runners to train for a race, and they usually end up catching the running bug!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer says:

    Hope you had a good time at the race for the cure! I was running opposite of the Potomac on the Mount Vernon Trail – saw all the runners out there, which was pretty cool!

    Like

  3. Eat Pray Run, DC says:

    you have a fun weekend ahead of you! my parents are doing the susan g komen on saturday – i’ll be at my church’s women’s conference or else i would join them. have a great weekend 🙂

    Like

  4. Running 'N' Reading says:

    I definitely love to talk to people about running – ha! I think it’s really great to share information with new runners who don’t know where to start; that’s how I learned most of what I know about running! I hope you have a great weekend, Tamieka!

    Like

  5. Alanna says:

    I agree with you about blogging being great for clearing my head. It’s nice too because I can work on it as little or as much as I want, depending upon how busy life is in that moment. I’ve sworn to stay away from Twitter. I think it’s just too much for me. I feel like an old lady saying that though. lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

